Skip to Main Content
Sprague Library
Research Guides
Cataloging, Metadata & Archives Services
Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Cataloging, Metadata & Archives Services
Home
Annual Reports
Procedures Manual
RDA
Resources
Sprague Library Archives
This link opens in a new window
Services
Mending
Three Basic Book Repair Procedures - 1 || The Book Arts Web
Simple Techniques for the Maintenance & Repair of Books
Manual by Gaylord
Quick Tips | Leonard's Books
Book Repair document (Gaylord)
Book Repair Basics
Series of very short videos on individual topics, e.g., tightening a hinge
Barcode Reader Info
Barcode Pen Booklet
See P.6 for Scan sheet for re-programming pen
Journals
Access to ALCTS eLrts
Cataloging References
Descriptive Cataloging of Rare Materials (Cartographic)
Descriptive Metadata for Web Archiving
OCLC report & recommendations (2018)
AUTOCAT listserv Archive
Best Practices for Cataloging Streaming Media using RDA ...
Cataloger's Reference Shelf
Classification Web
Statement of International Cataloguing Principles 2009
Library of Congress - Cataloging & Acquisitions site
Cataloging support and policy information
OCLC Bibliographic Formats and Standards
Toolbox for Processing and Cataloging Federal Government Documents
Best Practices for Cataloging DVD/Blu-ray Discs using RDA and MARC21
Prepared by the Online Audiovisual Catalogers Inc.
Understanding MARC
Tools
ClassWeb
RDA Toolkit
Cataloging Online Integrating Resources
Yale manual
ALA-LC Romanization Tables
Resource Description and Access (RDA)
Information and Resources in Preparation for RDA (Aquisitions and Bibliographic Control, Library of Congress)
Cataloging Service Bulletin
Back Issues
LC Linked Data Service
Interactive and machine access to commonly used ontologies, controlled vocabularies, and other lists for bibliographic description.
LC Policy Statements (LCPS)
MARC Records, Systems, and Tools (Network Development and MARC Standards Office, Library of Congress)
Cataloging Calculator
MarcEdit
MarcEdit Site
Training Videos on MarcEdit
Youtube Videos on the use of MarcEdit.
MarcEdit Listserv
more...
less...
MARCEDIT-L, a Listserv(R)-hosted list, is available for those wishing to ask (or answer) questions on the use of MarcEdit.
<<
Previous:
RDA
Next:
Sprague Library Archives >>
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")
