It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Food, Nutrition and Dietetic Resources
This guide features selective resources in Food and Nutrition available through the Sprague Library
Offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. Helps measure research influence & impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.
Another journal ranking resource. After you click on the link, on top of page you see Journal Rankings. Click that and then you will see a drop down menu, All Subject Categories. Scroll down to Nutrition and Ditetetics.
This is a partial listing of journals the library has access to, specific to nutrition. Please note that valuable information may be found in psychology, sociology, biology, chemistry, and exercise science journals.
A refereed journal publishing concise reports or original research and reviews relevant to nutrition education, viewpoints on current issues and controversies in nutrition education and responsible criticism aimed at nutrition education professionals.
The official journal of the European Society for Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism, Clinical Nutrition is an international journal providing essential scientific information on nutritional and metabolic care and the relationship between nutrition and disease both in the setting of basic science and clinical practice.
Contains the three citation indexes that have existed since the early 1960s: Arts & Humanities, Science and Social Science Citation Index. Web of Science also tracks citations in Medline, newer sources and publications in Korea and Russia.
Scopus indexes content from 24,600 active journal titles and 5,000 publishers and generates precise citation results, detailed researcher profiles, and other useful data. Includes peer-reviewed literature from scientific, technical, medical, and social science (including arts and humanities) journals, books and conference proceedings.
Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information -- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.
UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information – including drug topics and recommendations that clinicians use at the point of care. UpToDate covers 25 specialties, including internal medicine, psychiatry, infectious disease, and cardiovascular medicine. [Registration required]