Food, Nutrition and Dietetic Resources

Contains the three citation indexes that have existed since the early 1960s: Arts & Humanities, Science and Social Science Citation Index. Web of Science also tracks citations in Medline, newer sources and publications in Korea and Russia.

Scopus indexes content from 24,600 active journal titles and 5,000 publishers and generates precise citation results, detailed researcher profiles, and other useful data. Includes peer-reviewed literature from scientific, technical, medical, and social science (including arts and humanities) journals, books and conference proceedings.

From the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Very good coverage of food and nutrition topics.

Database of more than 700 scientific journals published by Elsevier. A high percentage of an article have full-text availability. Excellent coverage of journals related to food and nutrition.

Embase is a bibliographic database that covers health and biomedical literature (1947 – present) with a focus on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.

Journals in nursing and allied health. Records date back to 1937. Full text.

Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information -- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.

Journals published by Springer Verlag & Kluwer. Covers sciences, business & law. Full text.

Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals including over 1,400 journal titles covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

AccessMedicine includes a variety of medical resources including reference titles, an extensive multimedia library, differential diagnosis tool, health information, and integrated drug database.

Very good coverage of food and nutrition topics and agriculture related topics. Includes full-text articles.

This online publication contains the full collection of standardized terminology (almost 1,700 terms) and a comprehensive explanation of the Nutrition Care Process.

Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.

Index and abstracts for journals, books and education-related conference papers on many education topics. Some full text articles.

Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.

Includes articles in the 35 journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as 84 more from associated publications. List of journals.

Index and abstracts to articles in physical education and related disciplines. Some full text.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information – including drug topics and recommendations that clinicians use at the point of care. UpToDate covers 25 specialties, including internal medicine, psychiatry, infectious disease, and cardiovascular medicine. [Registration required]