Research Guides: Fashion Design and Merchandising: Find Articles

Find Articles in Trade Publications, Scholarly Journals and News Sites

ABI/INFORM Collection
Business articles, company and market analyses. Some full text.
Business Source Complete
Business articles, company & market analyses, SWOT reports, industry profiles & country reports. Some full text & video.
Business Insights: Global
Company histories, SWOT reports, market share reports & basic company information. Some full text.
Contains: The International Directory of Company Histories, the Market Share Reporter, the Encyclopedia of Associations
SAGE Journals
Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.

Women's Wear Daily Archive
Premier fashion-industry trade publication. WWD delivers news in the fashion, beauty and retail industries with a readership composed largely of retailers, designers, manufacturers, marketers, financiers, media executives, advertising agencies, socialites, and trend makers. Coverage from 1910.

New York Times, (Current)
Full text New York Times articles without accompanying photos, charts, or other images, from 1980 to the present day.
New York Times, (Historical)
New York Times articles from 1851 to the present.
Vogue Archive
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.
US Newsstream
US Newsstream provides access to over 1,000 news sources with coverage stretching back into the 1980s. These sources include the Los Angeles Times, the Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.
International Newsstream
Recent news from outside the US and Canada. Archives stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites. Full text.

Materials Science Database
A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output in the field of materials science.
ScienceDirect
Database of more than 1400 scientific journals. Recent years of about half of the journals are available in full text.
Springer LINK
Journals published by Springer Verlag & Kluwer. Covers sciences, business & law. Full text.
Web of Science
Contains the three citation indexes that have existed since the early 1960s: Arts & Humanities, Science and Social Science Citation Index. Web of Science also tracks citations in Medline, newer sources and publications in Korea and Russia.
Google Scholar
Scholarly results from Google, including citation counts and journal metrics. Link is proxy-enabled to allow access to articles in the library collection from off campus.
FAQ: Google Scholar Errors.

GreenFILE
Covers environmental concerns including global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution. Coverage: content goes back more than 35 years Some full text.
Environment Complete
Full-text articles on topics such as agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning & more.
Google Scholar
Scholarly results from Google, including citation counts and journal metrics. Link is proxy-enabled to allow access to articles in the library collection from off campus.
FAQ: Google Scholar Errors.