Fashion Design and Merchandising

This guide will help you distinguish between journals, magazines, and newspapers.

News & information source of the global sewn products industry.

The Business of Fashion is recognized around the world for its authoritative, analytical point of view on the $2.5 trillion global fashion industry. There are newsletters that you can sign up for free.

Complimentary student membership is provided by BoF Education, committed to the learning and development of the next generation of fashion industry leaders.

Covers textiles industry.

Articles covering topics that include beauty, health and fashion, book and motion picture reviews, food and decorating, fitness, finance and travel.

Current research into historic and contemporary dress.

ncludes articles, reviews & short reports. Scholarly articles may be biographies, conservation report, theoretical discussions or analytical & interpretative papers that describe & place costume in cultural or historical context.

Covers scholarly research on the relationship between fashion and textiles.

Provides an international & interdisciplinary forum for the analysis of cultural phenomena ranging from foot binding to fashion advertising.

Covers research in fiber and polymer science and technology related to developments in the textile industry.

Covers footwear industry.

Library also has a print subscription. Latest issues on Display.

For people interested in fashion and beauty as well as the professional fashion designer and retailer.

Presents research and case studies on innovative technology and applications in all branches of the clothing and allied industries.

Examines the emerging trends and issues that impact the environment of the fashion and textile industry.

Concerned with technical textiles and industrial textile industry, including materials, techniques, and markets.

Contains articles relating to the latest trends & innovations in fiber & is directed toward those interested in the coloring & patterning of fabric & fiber with dyes, pigments, or manipulation.

Leading peer reviewed Journal for textile research.

Covers technologies, applications and industry trends — from raw materials to finished products.

Vogue, influential American fashion and lifestyle magazine. It was founded in 1892 as a weekly high-society journal, created by Arthur Baldwin Turnure for New York City's social elite and covering news of the local social scene, traditions of high society, and social etiquette; it also reviewed books, plays, and music.

Covers business issues, fashion trends, retailing developments, international ready-to-wear, couture presentations & market overviews. ProQuest Women's Wear Daily Archives coverage from 1910.