Research Guides: Translation: Dictionaries

Dictionaries at Sprague Library (Online and Print)

Le petit Robert : dictionnaire alphabétique et analogique de la langue française
Call Number: REF PC2625 .R553 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Le petit Robert 1 : dictionnaire alphabétique et analogique de la langue française
Call Number: REF PC2625.R5545 1984
Publication Date: 1984
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French dictionary
Publication Date: 2012
French-English, English-French. ebook
Harrap's Standard French and English Dictionary
Call Number: REF PC2640 .H317 1980
Publication Date: 1980
4 volumes
Cambridge French-English Thesaurus by Marie-Noelle Lamy; Richard Towell (Editor)
Call Number: PC2591 .L24 1998
Publication Date: 1997
Oxford business French dictionary French-English, English-French by Marianne Chalmers, Martine Pierquin
Publication Date: 2002
ebook

Oxford Paravia Italian Dictionary by Oxford University Press Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF PC1640 .O95 2006
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Italian at a Glance by Mario Costantino
Call Number: PC1121 .C73
Publication Date: 2012
Pocket Oxford Italian dictionary : Italian-English by Oxford Dictionaries
Publication Date: 2010

Oxford Spanish Dictionary by Beatriz Galimberti Jarman (Editor); Roy Russell (Editor); Carol Styles Carvajal (Editor); Jane Horwood (Editor)
Call Number: REF PC4640 .O94 2008
Publication Date: 2003-07-03
Collins Spanish Dictionary by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Staff
Call Number: PC4640 .C595 2006
Publication Date: 2007-05-29
Webster's New World English-Spanish/Spanish-English Business Dictionary by Steven M. Kaplan
Call Number: REF HF1002 .K375 2006
Publication Date: 2006-01-05
Frequency Dictionary of Spanish by Mark Davies; Kathy Hayward Davies
Call Number: PC4691 .D38 2018
Publication Date: 2017
Spanish Phrasebook and Dictionary 8
Call Number: PC4121 .S73 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Pocket Oxford Spanish dictionary = Diccionario Oxford compact : English-Spanish by Nicholas Rollin, Carol Styles Carvajal, Jane Horwood.
Publication Date: 2009

Oxford-Duden German Dictionary
Call Number: REF PF3640 .O94 2005
Pocket Oxford German dictionary
Publication Date: 2012
ebook
Practical Dictionary of German Usage by K. B. Beaton
Call Number: REF PF3460 .B35
Publication Date: 1997

Oxford-Duden Pictorial Japanese and English Dictionary
Call Number: REF PL676 .O9 1997
日常日本語バイリンガル辞典 / Kodansha's Basic English-Japanese Dictionary
Call Number: REF PL679 .K62 2002

Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries Staff
Call Number: REF PJ6640 .O94
Publication Date: 2010
Arabic at a Glance by Hilary Wise
Call Number: PJ6779 .W64
Publication Date: 1987

Modern English-Hebrew Dictionary by Avraham Zilkha
Call Number: REF PJ4833 .Z57 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Hebrew Phrase Book by Berlitz Editors
Call Number: PJ4833 .B475
Publication Date: 1994

Larousse Concise Dictionary: Portuguese-English, English-Portuguese by Araújo, Luzia
Call Number: REF PC5333 .L36 2003
Publication Date: 2003

Oxford Chinese Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries Staff
Call Number: REF PL1455 .O88
Publication Date: 2010
McGraw-Hill's Chinese Dictionary and Guide to 20,000 Essential Words by Quanyu Huang
Call Number: REF PL1455 .H7957
Publication Date: 2010

엣센스韓英辭典 = Minjungseorim's essence Korean-English dictionary by Minjung Sŏrim
Call Number: REF PL937.E5 E78
Publication Date: 1987

Oxford Russian Dictionary by Oxford (Editor)
Call Number: REF PG2640 .W5
Publication Date: 2007
Harpercollins Russian Dictionary by Albina Ozieva
Call Number: REF PG2640 .H33
Publication Date: 1994
English-Russian, Russian-English Dictionary by Kenneth Katzner
Call Number: REF PG2640 .K34
Publication Date: 1994

Online Dictionaries (Multilingual, French, Spanish, Italian)

bab.la
Multilingual. A directory of dictionaries, translation tools, linguistic games, vocabulary lessons for language learning and more…
Cactus 2000 - Tableaux de conjugaison des verbes français
Multilingual. An online tool for the conjugation of French verbs and 7 other languages.
Lexicool
Multilingual. A directory of "all" the online bilingual and multilingual dictionaries and glossaries.
Lexilogos
eng - All languages. Comprehensive set of resources for the study of the languages of the world.
Reverso
Multilingual. A portal of linguistic tools including translation, dictionary, spell-checker, conjugation, grammar, pronunciation...

Cactus 2000 - Tableaux de conjugaison des verbes français
Multilingual. An online tool for the conjugation of French verbs and 7 other languages.
Le Dico des citations
fre. Quotation dictionary with aphorisms, thoughts, words of celebrities and French proverbs...
Le Dictionnaire
fre. French dictionary, games, calculators, French conjugation, synonyms, online translation, access to other links, directory, quotes...
Dictionnaire de l’Académie française
fre. Dictionary of the “ Académie Française”.
Dictionnaire Français-Argot et Argot-Français
fre; fre slang. French slang and interactive slang-French; French-slang dictionary.
Le Dictionnaire multifonctions - TV5 Monde
fre-eng; eng-fre. Multifunction dictionary for TV5Monde (definitions, synonyms, conjugations, styles...)
Dictionnaire Electronique des Synonymes - Université de Caen
eng-fre; fre-eng. Dictionary of the articulation between syntax and semantic, the question of linguistic change and the typology of languages.
Dictionnaire de rimes - Le BaRBeRy - Dico mégalo CoRHuPOP
Larousse
Multilingual. French dictionary, bilingual dictionaries, encyclopedia, from French to 6 other languages.
Le grand dictionnaire terminologique
eng; fre. Databank of the Office Québécois de la langue française (OLF) offering over 3 million terms in English and French.
Lexique des termes littéraires
Mille faux-amis en langue française
fre. Diverse collections of “false friend lists” followed by definitions.
Orthonet - CILF
fre. French site, ORTHONET created by the International Board for Grammar spelling, corrections, questions, information, games, documentaries.
Reverso - Grammaire française interactive
Multilingual. A portal of linguistic tools including translation, dictionary, spell-checker, conjugation, grammar, pronunciation...
Le Trésor de la Langue Française informatisé
fre. French online dictionary.
Dictionnaires d’autrefois (University of Chicago) - Projet ARTFL :
eng; fre. French dictionaries of the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.
Lexilogos (French)
fre. Multiple online dictionaries of the French language, grammar, conjugation, translation and more...
Liens utiles.org
fre. Multilingual. Bilingual and multilingual dictionaries and glossaries in all areas/fields.
Dictionnaire médical de l'Académie de Médecine
fre.
Les mots pour le traduire
fre-eng

Breve glossario ragionato di retorica e metrica
ita. Italian dictionary of the metric system.
Dizionario Etimologico Online
ita. Online dictionary of the etymology of italian vocabulary.
Dizionario Hoepli on-line
ita. Dizionario Gabrielli.
Dizionario Inglese
eng; ita. English/Italian-Italian/English dictionary.
Dizionario di Italiano Sabatini
ita. Dizionario della Lingua Italiana.
Dizionario multimediale e multilingue d’ortografia e di pronunzia
ita-multiple languages. Multilingual italian dictionary for pronunciation and spelling.
Dizionario Treccani - L’enciclopedia italiana
ita. Italian dictionary and Encyclopedia.
Grammatica italiana - Dizionario Italiano
ita. Dictionary for italian grammar.
La Grammatica italiana - University of Vermont
ita - eng. The University of Vermont's site for Italian dictionary and grammar.
SAPERE
ita; ita-eng. Italian and bilingual italian dictionary for general and specialized terms.
Sinonimi Master - Istituto Italiano (Firenze)
thesaurus
Lexilogos/English- Italian
eng; ita-ita; eng. Multiple Italian dictionaries, translation tools, history, grammar, maps.

El Castellano - Diccionario argentino-español para españoles
spa. (Alberto J. Miyara) Spanish dictionary.
Diccionarios.com
spa. To various languages. (Spanish-Multilingual)
Diccionario de la Real Academia Española
spa. Dictionary of the Spanish language.
Diccionarios de variantes del español
spa. Dictionaries of variants of the Spanish.
SpanishDict.com
eng; spa. Spanish-English dictionary; Spanish English translation.