Translation

Multilingual. Terminology database of the European Union (EU)

Multilingual and multidisciplinary thesaurus covering the activities of the EU, the European Parliament in particular.

eng; fre. The Government of Canada’s terminology and linguistic data bank.

eng; fre. Databank of the Office Québécois de la langue française (OLF) offering over 3 million terms in English and French.

eng; fre; ger; spa. A database of terminologies and specialized lexicons selected by the Conseil International de la langue française.

fre. Terminology database published by France's General Committee on Terminology.

Multilingual. Offers 2 search engines: WORD-ONLINE, for non-specialized dictionaries in a variety of languages, and TERM-ONLINE for specialized glossaries organized by subject.

A database updated online by a network of professional translators; contains more than a million entries in over 20 languages.

eng; ger; por; spa. Translation search engine that browses through hundreds of millions of bilingual texts.

Multilingual and multidisciplinary thesaurus covering the activities of the EU, the European Parliament in particular.

Multilingual. Terminology database for the Food and Agriculture organization of the United Nations.

Multilingual. A terminology database for electrotechnics, with terms and definitions in English and French organized by subject area, with equivalent terms in various other languages.

Multilingual. ILO’s databases (International Labour Organization), covering legal information, occupational safety and health, statistics, social security, terminology and more.

ara; chi; eng; fre; rus; spa. Terminology database of the World Meteorological Organization, includes the International Meteorological vocabulary and an international glossary of hydrology.

A multilingual databank of the International Union of Forestry Research Organizations compiled by SilvaVoc, the project IUFRO of multilingual terminology for Forest Science.

Multilingual dictionary of over 150,000 terms for translators working on documents for the International Monetary Funds.

ara; chi; eng; fre; rus; spa. ITU’s terminology database (International Telecommunication Union) covering telecommunications and technical norms.

Multilingual. Official Terminology database of the Universal Postal Union. The definitions of the terms are offered in English and French.

ara; chi; eng; fre; rus; spa. UNESCO’s terminology database.

Multilingual. A search-only portal bringing together all the local UN terminology collections: UNTERM, UNOG, ECLAC, VINTARS, ESCWATERM, UNONTERM, ECA and ESCAP.

eng; fre; spa. World Trade Organization’s terminology database.

Multilingual. Provide an online access to the legal texts of the European Union, in all 24 languages of the EU, with direct free access to official journals, case-law, legislation, treaties, legislative proposals, international agreements and other public documents.

Multilingual. A free online resource from the National Institutes of Health, created by the US National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library.

Multilingual. Provides education resources in multiple languages for health care professionals. Supported by the Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Mount Carmel Health System, Ohio Health, and the Nationwide Children’s Hospital.

eng; spa. These manuals date back to 1899 and are highly respected medical reference books authored by the pharmaceutical company Merck &Co. Exist in a professional and a consumer version. Online versions are available in English and Spanish.