Skip to Main Content
Business & Economics Databases:
Click the link above to see the library's list of databases for journal articles, reports and statistical information that pertain to Economics and Finance.
Select resources from this list are below:
Business Source Complete
Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals and trade journals. It also provides SWOT reports and Company Profiles for individual companies as well as Industry Profiles.
Scholarly journals, key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
Market research overviews focusing on over forty industries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
Banking Information Source
Provides essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.
Public Affairs Information Service International w/ Archive
Journals and research reports dealing with all manner of public policy. The database includes all content produced by PAIS from 1915 to the present day
Scholarly reference material on a variety of subjects including: economics, language & linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, political theory & social theory, religious studies, science, theatre & performing arts. Full text.
Formerly known as the Moody's Manuals, Mergent Online provides Financials and other company information
for over 10,000 companies. Data runs back 15 years.
Search by company name and then by SIC or NAICS to identify companies within a particular industry,
then merge the data into a custom report for that industry.Mergent Online: making custom reports.
(video from Ohio University)
Value Line Investment Survey
Provides about 1700 single-page company reports for investors.
Social Science Databases
Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.
Over 300 journals in the fields of economics and econometrics and over 1300 journals in the social sciences in general.
Scholarly Research Free Online
Economics Research Network
A forum to communicate about research and conferences. Platform for browsing and searching working papers and reports from universities, governments, public policy organizations and practitioners.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!