Psychology

Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of psychology. Provides material of interest for students from all corners of psychological studies, whether their interests be in the biological, cognitive, developmental, social, or clinical arenas.

ebook. Encompasses all areas of research & application. Includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.

ebook. Surveys the broad discipline of psychology from an international, cross-cultural, and interdisciplinary focus.

Definitive resource covering all of the major theories, approaches, and contemporary issues in counseling.

First authoritative guide to synthesize the dynamic field of multicultural psychology. This volume includes entries on a broad array of issues and covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. The Encyclopedia addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives and includes topics that are relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology..

Summaries on a wide array of topics related to sensory physiology, peripheral neural processing, central integration of sensory information & mechanisms of perception.

Addresses the interface of psychology & law and draws from the related discipline of criminal justice. An outstanding collection of entries describing a wide array of contemporary and historical psychology and law topics.

Covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. More than 650 articles - 65% of those are entirely new or updated since the last edition.

The thesis of these volumes is that the study of personality traits has advanced towards 'normal science' in the sense of a Kuhnian paradigm; that is, most researchers in this area share a set of common core beliefs supported by empirical evidence

Discussions of concepts such as language, memory, and intelligence, with definitions of common human experiences such as the 'cocktail-party' and 'halo' effects,