Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries that include: supply chain information, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape, and industry ratios. Also contains some company-level reports. IBISWorld Tutorials
Profiles for over 600 industries, company information and SWOT reports.
This also includes information from reference titles often found in good business collections:
International Directory of Company Histories: A large collection of company histories. One of the few that exist.
Market Share Reporter and World Market Share Reporter
Business Rankings Annual
Ward's Business Directory: U.S. Private and Public Companies and also Canada & Mexico.
Encyclopedia of Associations
Brands and their Companies
Contains: The International Directory of Company Histories, the Market Share Reporter, the Encyclopedia of Associations
Formerly known as the Moody's Manuals, Mergent Online provides detailed company information for over 10,000 companies. Data runs back 15 years. Search by company name and then by SIC or NAICS to identify companies within a particular industry, then merge the data into a custom report for that industry.
Videos below courtesy of Ohio University and Rasmussen College.
Formerly known as the Moody's Manuals, Mergent Online provides detailed company information for over 10,000 companies. Data runs back 15 years. Search by company name and then by SIC or NAICS to identify companies within a particular industry, then merge the data into a custom report for that industry.
Videos below courtesy of Ohio University and Rasmussen College.
Digitized annual reports for about 50 New York City-based companies from the 1850s to the early 1960s. Corporations in the collection include department stores, utility companies, banks, and railroads.
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")
