Skip to main content
Banner Image

Sprague Library Archives

Office of Institutional Research

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 

Overview of the Collection

Biographical Note

Scope and Contents

Arrangement

Restrictions

Related Material

Detailed Description of the Collection

Data and Reports, 1958-2001

Survey Research, 1955-1996

Performance Data, 1957-2007

Inventory to the Records of the Montclair State University Office of Institutional Research


Overview of the Collection

Repository: Montclair State University - Harry A. Sprague Library Archives
Creator: Montclair State University Office of Institutional Research
Finding Aid Created by: Anne Lonergan
Dates: 1957 - 2007
Quantity: 2.4 cubic feet
Abstract: This collection consists of records published by the Office of Institutional Research, to include statistical data and reports, surveys and institutional self-studies.
Identification: OIRNjUpM
Language: The records are in English.

Biographical Note

The Office of Institutional Research collects, analyzes, and disseminates information concerning all segments of the university. The information is used to support the planning and assessment functions of the institution and the preparation of external reports to federal, state and local governments, higher education organizations and the general public.

Return to the Table of Contents


Scope and Contents

The Sprague Library Archives is not a formal institutional repository. This small collection (1957-2007) consists primarily of reports, surveys and self-studies published in support of accreditation by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. Although the collection spans several decades, the collection is incomplete and there are many years for which there is no record.

Return to the Table of Contents


Arrangement

This collection has been divided into three series:
Series I: Data and Reports
Series II: Survey Research
Series III: Performance Data

Return to the Table of Contents


Restrictions

Restrictions on Access

The collection is open for research use.

Restrictions on Use

Copyright restrictions may apply.

Return to the Table of Contents


Related Material

Name and Subject Tracings: Related material may be found under the following index terms used for people, organizations and subjects represented in these records.

Organizations:
Montclair State University
Montclair State College
New Jersey State Teachers College (Montclair, N.J.)
Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools
Subjects:
Education, Higher - Research
State Universities and colleges - Admission
College students - New Jersey - Statistics

Return to the Table of Contents


Detailed Description of the Collection

                       
Data and Reports, 1958-2001
1 1 Admission Reports, 1998-2001
  2 Enrollment Report, 1989-2000
  3 Fact Book/Statistical Profile, 1988-1995
  4 Grade Report,1988-1999
  5 Graduation Report, 2000-2001
  6 Institutional Profile/Excellence and Accountability Report, 1995
  7 Liberal Arts Program Interim Report, 1967
  8 Middle States Evaluation,1958-1987
  9 Middle States Progress Report, 1960
  10 Outcomes Bulletin , 1967-1990
  11 Retention Report, 1999-2001
  12 Student Semester Hours, 1993-2001
  13 Weekend College Report, 1996
                       
Survey Research, 1955-1996
1 1a Doctoral Programs Proposal, 1996
  2a College High Evaluation, 1955
  3a Middle States Survey – Library, 1957
  4a First-Time Freshmen, 1987
  5a Goals and Missions, 1976
  6a Post-Baccalaureate, 1990
                       
Performance Data, 1957-2007
2 1

Institutional Self-Study prepared for Middle States Association, 1957

  2

Institutional Self-Study prepared for Middle States Association, 1968

  3

Institutional Self-Study prepared for Middle States Association, 1977

  4

Institutional Self-Study prepared for Middle States Association, 1986

  5

Institutional Self-Study prepared for Middle States Association, 1996

  6

Institutional Self-Study prepared for Middle States Association, 2007

Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!