Skip to main content
Banner Image

Sprague Library Archives

Bound Items

 

AACTE Self Evaluation Study

1952

Alumni Life Forum Montclair State College (Archives)

1962-1971

Alumni Life Magazine (Missing Issues)

1943-64

1952-59

1960-69

1965-69

1970-79

1970-74

1975-79

1980-89

1980-84

1985-89

1990-94 (2)

1994-99

 

ARM - Association of Retired Montclairites Newsletter Scattered Issues Missing Archives

Volumes 1-12, 1975-1986

Volumes 13-23, 1986-1996

Carpe Diem (for alumni, family and friends)

1990-95

 

Carpe Diem/ Alumni Life

1995-99

2000-04

Harry A. Sprague Library Annual Report

1979 – 2000

Life Magazine, October 16, 1950

Scope Note: This issue of Life features an article on Montclair State Teacher's College.

 

Memoirs of an Isolate by David W. D. Dickson

Scope Note: David Dickson served as President of Montclair State College from 1973-1984. A record for this book can be found in the Library catalog here.

 

Montclair State College Annual Report to Board Higher Education the Governor and the Legislature

1968

 

Montclair State College Annual Report to the President & Board of Trustees

1971-1972

Montclair State College Mission Statement

1977

 

Montclair State College Research Abstracts

 

1956-67

1963-67

Montclair State College Stated Briefly

 

1987

1988

1989

1990

Montclair State Government Association (Archives)

V.6 1969

V.7-10 1973


New Jersey State Teachers College at Montclair Annual Report

1940-1963

Statistical Profiles of the Faculty Montclair State College

October 1982 -October 1996

The Montclair Quarterly

 

> 1930-1932

Vol. I-III

>1932-1935

Vol. IV-VI

>1935-1937

Vol. Vll-Vlll

>1937-1938

Vol. IX

>1938-1942

Vol. X-Xlll

>1942-1946

Vol. XV-XX

>1946-1950

Vol. XV-XX

1950-1955

1955-1960

1960-1965

1965-1969

1965-1970

1967-1976

1971-1976

1977-1979

1980-1986

The student Personnel Program at M. S. T. C. 1908-1954

 

V.1

V.2

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees - Minutes

1986 - 1970

1971 - 1983

1874 - 1976

1977 - 1978

1979 - 1980

1981

1982 - 1983

1984 - 1985

1982 - 1983

Board of Trustees - Public Record

February (1985) - April (1985)

May (1985) - December (1985)

January (1986) - November (1986)

December (1986) - April (1987)

May (1987) -December (1987)

September (1988) -April (1989)

May (1989) - September (1989)

October (1989)- April (1990)

May (1990) -December (1990)

February (1991)- July (1991)

September (1991)-February (1992)

March (1992)-December (1992)

February - December (1993)

February (1994) - September (1994)

October (1994) - June (1995)

June (1996) -December (1996)

July (1995) - April (1996)

February (1997) - July (1997)

September (1997) - June (1998)

September (1999) - July (2000)

September (2000) - July (2001)

September (2001) -July (2003)

September (2003)

September (2005) -July (2006)

September (2006) - July (2008)

September (2088) - July (2010)

September (2010) - February (2012)

May (2012) - June (2010)

American Federation of Teachers (AFT) Local 1904

This collection consists of bound items, publications, and some ephemera created by The American Federation of Teachers (AFT) Local 1904. AFT Local 1904 is the Union representing Montclair State University Faculty, Professional Staff and Librarians.

AFT AGREEMENTS

#

NAME

CREATED BY

DATE

1

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

February 22, 1974

June 30, 1976

2

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

May 11, 1976

June 30, 1978

3

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

May 11, 1976

June 30, 1978

4

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 1977

June 30, 1979

5

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 1981

June 30, 1983

6

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 1983

June 30, 1986

7

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

NJSFT-AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 1986

June 30, 1989

8

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 2003

June 30, 2007

9

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 2003

June 30, 2007

10

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 2007

June 30, 2011

11

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 2007

June 30, 2011

12

Agreement, The State of New Jersey

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

AFT, AFL-CIO

July 1, 2007

June 30, 2011

SELECTED PROCEDURES AGREEMENTS

#

NAME

MADE BY

DATE

1

Selected Procedures Agreement 1975-76

Montclair State College

October, 1975

2

Selected Procedures Agreement 1977-78

Montclair State College

October, 1997

3

Selected Procedures Agreement 1977-78

Montclair State College

October, 1977

4

Selected Procedures Agreement 1983-1986

Montclair State College

October, 1983

FOLDERS

#

NAME

DETAILS/CONTENT

MADE BY

DATE

1

Bold New Vision

Visions of Montclair State: Reflections, Reservations, and Recommendations

Richard W. Franke

-

2

-

Newsletter, Memos

-

1973, 1974, 1984

3

AFT Negotiation for Librarians, 1974 to date

Correspondence, Memos, Letters

-

1974 -

4

AFT-PERC Hearings on Disputed Titles

Correspondence, Memos, Reports, Letters

-

-

ENVELOPE

#

NAME

CONTENT

1

ENVELOPE

American Federation of Teachers

College of Education and Human Services

2 Pamphlets

2 Badge Pins

2 Booklets

PAMPHLETS

#

NAME

MADE BY

1

A United Profession

National Education Association

2

The College Life Union Board

Montclair State College

OTHER MATERIALS

#

TYPE

NAME

MADE BY

DATE

1

Magazine

Voice of Higher Education Labor

Council of New Jersey State College Locals

April 2011

2

Handbook

Program for Teacher Leaders: A Handbook for Local Education Associations

The New Jersey Education Association

-

2

Handbook

History of the AFT’s 1974 State College Faculty Strike

-

September, 1975

Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!