The Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District is commonly known as the Beige Book. It contains a summary of information about current economic conditions in each district of the Federal Reserve.
Data collected by the United Nations. The Industrial Commodity and Energy Statistics Databases below are a small part of this collection. Click here for complete list of databases. Click here for more information and user guides.
Historical data on commodity production by country. This database provides annual statistics on the production of major industrial commodities by country. Both quantity and monetary value are reported. Years covered: 1995 to 2007. UN List of Industrial Products
Energy statistics on the production, trade, conversion and final consumption of virtually all sources of energy. Data from 1990 onwards is available in this collection. Data prior to 1990 is not yet available for free online. (Click here for subscription information.)
Data and projections from the International Monetary Fund (IMF). Data available includes: national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and country groups, and commodity prices. Dates available: 1980 to present
The WFE consists of 52 major stock exchanges around the world. (member list) Data includes:
Overview of the various market segments from the Share and Debt markets to the Parallel, “New” markets, as well as the Derivatives markets.
Ratios: PER, Dividend yield, total return, etc.,