Skip to main content
Banner Image

Sprague Library Archives

Collections

The Sprague Library maintains several digital collections relating to Montclair State history:

1) The Montclarion Student Newspaper Archive

NOTE: The online Montclarion collection is being transferred to an institutional repository. The collection should be available for access in 2017.

A full-text searchable online archive of The Montclarion Student Newspaper at Montclair State University.

Currently, the archive includes The Montclarion newspaper issues from:

      1959

      1960,1962, 1963, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969

      1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976

      1986, 1987, 1988, 1989

      1990 to 1999

      2000, 2001

 

Bound physical copies of The Montclarion Student Newspaper that the Library holds in nonsequential issues from the 1920s through 2002 are in the Library Archives Room 029 and in the Archives Reading Room (219).  The microfilm copies of these Montclarion volumes are in Multimedia, and the microfilm Master copies are housed in the Library Archives. 

2) Montclair State University Yearbooks

A searchable online collection of Montclair State yearbooks beginning with The Palatine 1919. Each yearbook is available in several different digital formats. 

Physical copies of the yearbooks can be found in the Archives Reading Room (Room 219).

3) Montclair State Course Catalogs

A searchable collection of course catalogs from 1909 to 2007. The catalogs are listed by the institution's name (New Jersey State Teacher's College, Montclair State College, Montclair State University, etc.) here.

4) MSU Buildings

NOTE: The MSU Buildings collection is being transferred to an institutional repository. The collection should be available for access in 2017.

A collection of images of various Montclair State Buildings at various times in our history

The physical photos and slides for the MSU Buildings Photo Collection are in the Library Archives and the Multimedia Department.

5) MSU Memories

NOTE: The MSU Memories collection is being transferred to an institutional repository. The collection should be available for access in 2017.

Images in this collection document Montclair State campus life since New Jersey State Normal School at Montclair was established in 1908.The physical photos for the MSU Memories Collection are in the Sprague Library Archives.

6) Robertson Collection

NOTE: The Robertson Collection is being transferred to an institutional repository. The collection should be available for access in 2017.

A collection of images of campus life donated by Elton V. Robertson '64

 

Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!