ISONG is an inclusive professional group serving the nursing profession and the public. Internationally, nurses are engaged in genetic and genomic healthcare at all levels of policy, education, research, and clinical practice. We welcome new perspectives and relish the opportunity to have new members join us in shaping the future.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the nation’s medical research agency — making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
The glossary features nearly 250 terms explained in an easy-to-understand way by leading scientists and professionals at the National Human Genome Research Institute.
The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses on global health priorities. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database.
Gene integrates information from a wide range of species. A record may include nomenclature, Reference Sequences (RefSeqs), maps, pathways, variations, phenotypes, and links to genome-, phenotype-, and locus-specific resources worldwide.
Database providing comprehensive, user-friendly information on all annotated and predicted human genes; gene-centric data from ~125 web sources, including genomic, transcriptomic, proteomic, genetic, clinical and functional information.
GDV supports the exploration and analysis of NCBI-annotated and selected non-NCBI annotated eukaryotic genome assemblies. Currently, assemblies from over 3580 organisms are available.
dbSNP contains human single nucleotide variations, microsatellites, and small-scale insertions and deletions along with publication, population frequency, molecular consequence, and genomic and RefSeq mapping information for both common variations and clinical mutations.
The Nucleotide database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB. Genome, gene and transcript sequence data provide the foundation for biomedical research and discovery.
RefSeqGene defines genomic sequences to be used as reference standards for well-characterized genes and is part of the Locus Reference Genomic (LRG) Project.
This site provides full data extractions in XML and summary data in VCF format. It contains files with information about standard terms used in ClinVar, MedGen, and GTR.
Open-access data generally include summaries of genotype/phenotype association studies, descriptions of the measured variables, and study documents, such as the protocol and questionnaires. Access to individual-level data, including phenotypic data tables and genotypes, requires varying levels of authorization.
This database stores curated gene expression DataSets, as well as original Series and Platform records in the Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO) repository. Enter search terms to locate experiments of interest. DataSet records contain additional resources including cluster tools and differential expression queries.
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")
