Genetics & Genomics

AccessMedicine includes a variety of medical resources including reference titles, an extensive multimedia library, differential diagnosis tool, health information, and integrated drug database.

Journals in nursing and allied health. Records date back to 1937. Full text.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

Embase is a bibliographic database that covers health and biomedical literature (1947 – present) with a focus on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.

Covers clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Some full text.

Full-text articles and dissertations related to Nursing & Allied Health alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets.

PubMed comprises more than 39 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Fact Sheet: How are Medline, Pubmed and Pubmed Central different?

Database of more than 1400 scientific journals. Recent years of about half of the journals are available in full text.

UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information – including drug topics and recommendations that clinicians use at the point of care. UpToDate covers 25 specialties, including internal medicine, psychiatry, infectious disease, and cardiovascular medicine. [Registration required]

Contains the three citation indexes that have existed since the early 1960s: Arts & Humanities, Science and Social Science Citation Index. Web of Science also tracks citations in Medline, newer sources and publications in Korea and Russia.