Women's & Gender Studies

Eagleton Institute of Politics, Rutgers University

By the ACRL Women & Gender Studies Section. Accessible through LibraryThing.

From the University of Wisconsin.

From the University of Maryland

A selection of published works at the Schomburg Collection of the New York Public Library

Documents on "various aspects of the Women's Liberation Movement in the United States, and focus[ing] specifically on the radical origins of this movement during the late 1960s and early 1970s." From Duke University.

Formerly Nineteenth Century American Women's Writers Web E Text Library.

From the University of Toronto

from Paul Halsall of Fordham

Explores women's roles in the U.S. economy via digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources from Harvard's library and museum collections

Formerly "Women's Archives and Special Collections on the WWW", from Duke University Libraries.

Database of primary source documents and images of Women in the United States from prehistory to the 1970s.

Documents on "various aspects of the Women's Liberation Movement in the United States, and focus[ing] specifically on the radical origins of this movement during the late 1960s and early 1970s." From Duke University.

List from the University of Wisconsin

From the International Institute of Social History

From the University of Wisconsin

Bibliographies on a whole host of topics. Maintained by the University of Maryland.

Useful sources on women's issues including conferences, bibliographies, calls for papers, employment, film reviews, gender issues, and the Reading Room which is a collection of text by and about women. No longer being updated, but archived by the University of Maryland.