Research Guides: Women's & Gender Studies: Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Full text of many articles available. Also contains book reviews.
America History & Life
Abstracts of journal articles, books, and dissertations on United States and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present.
ERIC
Index to articles (identified as "EJ") and documents (identified as "ED") on all aspects of education. Documents with ED # are available on microfiche in the Multimedia Resources Department.
GenderWatch
Full text database of periodical articles and other publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Historical Abstracts
Abstracts of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.
JSTOR
Archive of full-text journal articles in African American studies, African studies, anthropology, archaeology, Asian studies, Classical studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, geography, history, languages and literature, Latin American studies, mathematics, Middle East studies, philosophy, political science, population studies, Slavic studies, sociology, and statistics.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Index to articles and other material on modern languages, literature, linguistics and folklore. Covers subjects from prose to poetry, genres to literary forms, national literatures and regional dialects.

Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature by H.W. Wilson & Co.
Call Number: REF AI3 .R48
Index to popular and general periodicals in all subject areas. Coverage: 1890 - 2006 (Paper). Also contains book reviews.

Sociological Abstracts
Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.
PsycINFO
Interdisciplinary content centered on psychology & the behavioral & social sciences. Useful for locating scholarly research findings across a host of academic disciplines. Some Full text.

Microfilm

Herstory (Microfilm no. 74)

More than 400 titles assembled from the holdings of the International Women's History (Periodical) Archive at the Women's History Research Center, the collection comprises 821 newsletters, journals and newspapers published by and about women's liberation, civic, professional, religious and peace groups. Most of the material included was published between 1968 and 1974; some titles, however, date back as far as 1956.

Women's & Gender Studies

Databases

Journals

Microfilm

Indexes and Abstracts