Research Guides: Latin Literature: Websites

Websites to Texts and/or Resources on Roman Civilization

Diotima : materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world
Includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, & links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
De Imperatoribus Romanis: An Online Encyclopedia of Roman Rulers and Their Families
Online encyclopedia on the rulers of the Roman empire from Augustus (27 BC-AD 14) to Constantine XI Palaeologus (1449-1453)
Classics Studies - Association of College & Research Libraries
Access to scholarly resources in Classics Studies. Coverage includes the Mediterranean (particularly Greece and Rome) during the Classical and Hellenistic periods.
more...less...
The resources organized here have undergone a selection and evaluation process.
ElectronicResources for Classicists
LacusCurtius • A Gateway to Ancient Rome
Classical Art Research Centre & The Beazley Archive
Part of Oxford University, "The Classical Art Research Centre leads & supports research on ancient art".
VoS: Classical Studies
Digital Atlas of Roman & Medieval Civilizations
The best available materials for a Geographic Information Systems (GIS) approach to mapping and spatial analysis of the Roman and medieval worlds.
more...less...
Allows innovative spatial and temporal analyses of all aspects of the civilizations of western Eurasia in the first 1500 years of our era, as well as the generation of original maps illustrating differing aspects of ancient and medieval civilization.