Research Guides: Latin Literature: Find Articles

Databases

Look for information on Latin literature in journals & periodicals using the following databases:

Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
Project Muse
Full text database of 160+ electronic journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
ProQuest Central
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
JSTOR
Collection of multidisciplinary academic journals, books and primary sources. Recent issues not always available. Full text.
L'Annee Philologique
Scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. These range from studies in art & archaeology to history, literature, linguistics, religion and philosophy.

TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists)
Provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, & Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%).
more...less...
The project began to archive current tables of contents in 1992, and now contains ca 185 journals, and over 45,000 articles, in a database at Toronto. In addition, the Louvain mirror site archives much additional material for some of the journals before 1992. Searches of all data can be made at both sites.