Skip to Main Content
Search Library Catalog for Videos, DVDs, Streaming-Video
DVD's, Streaming Video & Images
Sprague Library has many videotape, DVD and streaming video titles. These are just some of the possibilities:
Experiencing Rome [videorecording] : a visual exploration of antiquity's greatest empire by Tuck, Steven L.
Call Number: DVD NO.383
Publication Date: 2009
36 lectures on the visual nature of ancient Rome & how it was able to communicate its civic & cultural values & project a knowledge of Roman power to every corner of the realm.
Rome : engineering an empire [videorecording]
Call Number: DVD NO.984
Publication Date: 2005
Using extensive state-of-the-art CGI animation this documentary chronicles the spectacular as well as sordid history of the Roman Empire from the rise of Julius Caesar in 55 BC to its fall around 537 AD.
Search for rome, roman, romans
Moving Image Archive (Internet Archive)
Library of free movies, films & videos. Thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users ranging from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons & concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
100s of short films in MPEG-2 format
Theatre in Video
Streaming video including documentaries & definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. Covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Includes interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors.
Digital art images & descriptive information covering art, architecture & archaeology.
Oxford Art Online
Access to subject entries, biographies, bibliographic citations, image links & images contained within Grove Art Online, as well as access to entries & images from the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Concise Dictionary of Art Terms, and Oxford's Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!