Research Guides: Communication Sciences and Disorders: Find Articles

Search Multiple Library Databases

Find Articles & More

Recommended Databases

ASHA Journals Online
Searches journals published by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

The following databases are particularly useful in researching audiology and communication disorders:

ComDisDome
Indexes articles, books, dissertations, and web resources on communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Includes topics on speech, language and hearing pathology.
MedOne ComSci
MedOne ComSci contains online content in communication science, speech pathology, and audiology including e-books, e-journals, cases, and media (images, streaming video and audio).

General Databases

The following are databases on health and medical topics, and may be used to find additional sources. Education databases are also included for those interested in communication disorders in school environments.

Education Research Complete
Provides indexing, abstracts and some full text for journals, books and education-related conference papers. Topics include all levels of education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Coverage varies.
ERIC
The Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full text documents. Indexes articles and documents on all aspects of education. Documents with an ED# are available on microfiche in the Multimedia Resources Department. Also searches the EDRS (full text) version of ERIC. Covers 1966 to present.
PubMed Central
- This link opens in a new window
Open access articles and information in the health and medical fields.
Fact Sheet: How are Medline, Pubmed and Pubmed Central different?
CINAHL Complete
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes nearly 3,000 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts and citations. Covers 1981 to present.