Skip to Main Content
American Classical League
The American Classical League celebrates, supports, and advances the teaching and learning of the Greek and Latin languages, literatures, and cultures and their timeless relevance.
Classics Studies - Association of College & Research Libraries
Access to scholarly resources in Classics Studies. Coverage includes the Mediterranean (particularly Greece and Rome) during the Classical and Hellenistic periods.
The resources organized here have undergone a selection and evaluation process.
The Vergil Project is a resource for students, teachers, and readers of Vergil's Aeneid. It offers an on-line hypertext linked to interpretive materials of various kinds. These include basic information about grammar, syntax, and diction; several commentaries; an apparatus criticus; help with scansion; and other resources.
Homer Multitext Project
Presents the Homeric Iliad & Odyssey in a critical framework that accounts for the fact that these poems were composed orally over the course many years by countless singers who composed in performance.
Diotima : materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world
Includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, & links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
Perseus Digital Library
Covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Includes English & Latin language versions of Caesar's Gallic War, Catullus' Carmina Cicero's In Catilinam I, etc.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!