Skip to Main Content
The Kindness of Strangers by Marc Freedman
Call Number: HV91 .F684
Publication Date: 1993
The Kindness of Strangers takes a hard, realistic look at mentoring while offering a vivid portrayal of the mentoring movement and how ordinary citizens in cities across America are trying to turn young lives around.
Inspired by Edited by Edited by Reader's Digest
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021
A beautiful guided journal for anyone interested in making a difference in the community and in the world Now more than ever, it's important to find new ways to connect and make the world a kinder place.
General OneFile is a source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Access to medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, & more. Full text.
Full text for magazines, periodicals & reference books covering a wide range of subject areas. Also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps and flags.
US Newsstream provides access to over 1,000 news sources with coverage stretching back into the 1980s. These sources include the Los Angeles Times, the Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!