This collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
Full-text information covering all aspects of health administration, including public health & safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Covers the core literature in the field of public health, including nutrition & dietetics,
Physical fitness, population studies, social services and more.
Each weekly report explores a single "hot" issue in the news that covers all sides. Includes charts, graphs and bibliographies. Global Researcher includes monthly single-topic reports on vital world issues. Full text.
Provides a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books.
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Includes articles in the 35 journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as 84 more from associated publications. List of journals.
Interdisciplinary content centered on psychology & the behavioral & social sciences. Useful for locating scholarly research findings across a host of academic disciplines. Some Full text.
Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.
The Open Public Health Journal is an Open Access online journal which publishes original research articles, reviews/mini-reviews, short articles and guest edited single topic issues in the field of public health.
BMC Public Health is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on the epidemiology of disease and the understanding of all aspects of public health.
International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health is an interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed, open access journal published semimonthly online by MDPI.
The International Journal of Public Health (IJPH) publishes scientific articles relevant to global public health, from different countries and cultures, and produces special issues that raise awareness and understanding of public health problems and solutions.
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
BMJ Global Health is an open access, online journal dedicated to publishing high-quality peer-reviewed content relevant to those involved in global health, including policy makers, funders, researchers, clinicians and frontline healthcare workers.
Globalization and Health is a pioneering, transdisciplinary journal dedicated to improving the health-related decisions of researchers, practitioners, governments, civil societies, and United Nations agencies.
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")
This link opens in a new window