Skip to Main Content
Getting Full-Text Access if we Don't Own It
If we don't have access to the full-text through our databases, use Interlibrary Services to request the article, book chapter, or book. This is a free service.
Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
Interdisciplinary content centered on psychology & the behavioral & social sciences. Useful for locating scholarly research findings across a host of academic disciplines. Some Full text.
Political Science Databases
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of international serials on political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Some full text. Coverage is from 1975 to the present.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Theory and research in international affairs from 1991 onward. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Also contains country profiles.
Public Affairs Information Service International w/ Archive
Citations to journal articles, books, government documents, etc. Coverage includes Economic conditions, Government, Human Rights, International Relations, Politics, Social conditions & Trade, from over 120 countries throughout the world.
Search the Criminal Justice Database and National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts simultaneously.
Search the Education Database and ERIC simultaneously.
Education Research Complete
Index and abstracts for journals, books and education-related conference papers on many education topics. Some full text articles.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!