Skip to Main Content
Use the Following Databases Listed Below to Find Scholarly Articles
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
Health & Medical Collection
Covers clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Some full text.
Index & abstracts of scholarly research in philosophy published in books and journals since 1940. Some full text.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Full text journals covering topics such as world religions, biblical studies, religious history, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy & the history of philosophy.
Scholarly results from Google, including citation counts and journal metrics. Link is proxy-enabled to allow access to articles in the library collection from off campus.
FAQ: Google Scholar Errors.
To find additional databases click on the above link.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Collection of multidisciplinary academic journals, books and primary sources. Recent issues not always available. Full text.
Full text database of 160+ electronic journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. These range from studies in art & archaeology to history, literature, linguistics, religion and philosophy.
Philosophy Documentation Center
Access scholarly materials in applied ethics, classics, philosophy, religious studies, and related disciplines. Full text.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!