Research Guides: Nursing: Find Articles

Head for Research & Reference Services

Bonnie Fong

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Sprague Library, #123

973-655-4231

Subjects: Health & Medicine

AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine includes a variety of medical resources including reference titles, an extensive multimedia library, differential diagnosis tool, health information, and integrated drug database.
CINAHL Complete
Journals in nursing and allied health. Records date back to 1937. Full text.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Health & Medical Collection
Covers clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Some full text.
Medline
Comprehensive collection of medical journal articles. Some full text.
Fact Sheet: How are Medline, Pubmed and Pubmed Central different?
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Full-text articles and dissertations related to Nursing & Allied Health alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets.
PsycINFO
Interdisciplinary content centered on psychology & the behavioral & social sciences. Useful for locating scholarly research findings across a host of academic disciplines. Some Full text.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Fact Sheet: How are Medline, Pubmed and Pubmed Central different?
PubMed Central
- This link opens in a new window
Open access articles and information in the health and medical fields.
Fact Sheet: How are Medline, Pubmed and Pubmed Central different?
ScienceDirect
Database of more than 1400 scientific journals. Recent years of about half of the journals are available in full text.
UpToDate
UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information – including drug topics and recommendations that clinicians use at the point of care. UpToDate covers 25 specialties, including internal medicine, psychiatry, infectious disease, and cardiovascular medicine. [Registration required]
Web of Science
Contains the three citation indexes that have existed since the early 1960s: Arts & Humanities, Science and Social Science Citation Index. Web of Science also tracks citations in Medline, newer sources and publications in Korea and Russia.

Journals A-Z List
Search for a particular journal, magazine or newspaper title in our A-Z list.
Nursing E-Journals at MSU
A - Z list of Nursing E-Journals at Sprague Library.

Dissertations/Theses

Many researchers do thorough studies in order to complete a dissertation or thesis, but these studies may not always be published later as journal articles. It is important to search for dissertations/theses on your topic, especially as these studies can help you as you are designing your research study.

Dissertations & Theses Global
International doctoral dissertations & master's theses. Full text since 1997, with some full text prior to 1997.

Electronic Dissertations and Theses @MSU
Provides indexing and some full text access to dissertations completed here at MSU and uploaded to the Institutional Repository.
Digital Commons Network - Nursing
Open access articles, theses and dissertations on the topic of Nursing.