To research public policy and political science I'd suggest starting with PAIS and JSTOR, then if you need more move on to the general databases EBSCO Academic Search Premier and ProQuest Central, along with the sociology databases below.
Theory and research in international affairs from 1991 onward. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Also contains country profiles.
Each weekly report explores a single "hot" issue in the news that covers all sides. Includes charts, graphs and bibliographies. Global Researcher includes monthly single-topic reports on vital world issues. Full text.
Content in political science and law. Contains the Congressional Record, U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all U.S. Treaties, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and more. HeinOnline Tutorials.
Access to leading political science and international relations journals. Also includes recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science, working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news & other sources.
PAIS includes articles that touch on areas of public concern and potential legislation. The articles selected focus upon making and evaluating public policy, not theoretical discussions of policy or political science.
Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books.
Provides access to reports and other information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes and advocacy groups. Links to a majority of the reports are available.
Provides a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")