Skip to Main Content
Social Sciences Databases
Each weekly report explores a single "hot" issue in the news that covers all sides. Includes charts, graphs and bibliographies. Global Researcher includes monthly single-topic reports on vital world issues. Full text.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books.
Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
Index to review articles in a number of areas of science and some social sciences. Some full text.
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Includes articles in the 35 journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as 84 more from associated publications. List of journals.
Interdisciplinary content centered on psychology & the behavioral & social sciences. Useful for locating scholarly research findings across a host of academic disciplines. Some Full text.
Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.
Database of more than 1400 scientific journals. Recent years of about half of the journals are available in full text.
Social Science Database
Full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
Social Services Abstracts
Index to current research on social work, human services including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Full-text access to journals in sociology and social work. Full text.
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!