Skip to Main Content
Broadcasting - Professional Organizations
National Association of Broadcasters
"Trade association for broadcasters, NAB advances the interests of our members in federal government, industry and public affairs; improves the quality and profitability of broadcasting; encourages content and technology innovation; and spotlights the important and unique ways stations serve their communities."
BEA: The Broadcast Education Association
Professional association for professors, industry professionals and graduate students who are interested in teaching and research related to electronic media & multimedia enterprises.
International Radio and Television Society Foundation
"The Foundation offers New York City based educational luncheons, seminars, and workshops which cater to a diverse range of media interests and demographics. Members take pride in belonging to an organization long applauded for its inspiring work in the academic community, as well as for its minority outreach. We are an organization that believes education is a life-long process that is best achieved through first-hand knowledge."
New Jersey Broadcaster's Association
"We are the trade Association for the Radio and TV Stations in the State of New Jersey. We conduct educational seminars, conferences, broadcast training activities, federal rules and compliance procedures and are the New Jersey broadcasters voice at the Capitol both in Trenton and Washington."
Mass Media and Culture
University of Maryland: "Special Collections in Mass Media & Culture holds a wide-ranging collection of resources documenting the history of radio and television broadcasting. Important collections include the National Public Broadcasting Archives (NPBA) and the Library of American Broadcasting (LAB)"
Moving Image Archive (Internet Archive)
Library of free movies, films & videos. Thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users ranging from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons & concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
100s of short films in MPEG-2 format
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
"The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968."
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!