Sociology

Statistical data collected by over 100 government agencies.

SDA is a set of programs for the documentation and Web-based analysis of survey data. The SDA Archive includes several datasets, including the General Social Survey (GSS) and the American National Election Study (ANES).

"Provides users with access to interactive, customizable and up-to-date comparative performance measurement data for 50 states in six key areas: fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education."

Authoritative & comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Published 1878-2011.

The Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) was established by the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) of the United Nations (UN) in 1958 as one of the UN's five regional commissions. ECA's mandate is to promote the economic and social development of its member States, foster intra-regional integration, and promote international cooperation for Africa's development.

The ESCAP online database includes country-level data related to demography, migration, education, health, poverty, gender, employment, economy, government finance, employment, transport, and environment.

This database is maintained by the Statistical Division of the UNECE Secretariat. It provides free access to data structured to facilitate easy retrieval of statistics by users. It is organised by subject or policy areas. Multi-dimensional tables present data by country, by various socio-economic classifications related to the context, and by time period.

ESCWA comprises 14 Arab countries in Western Asia and works to support and promote cooperation and economic and social development in the countries of the region.

Gateway to all the statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries collected, systematized and published by ECLAC.

A comprehensive set of data on current issues in 20 policy areas including: business, diversity, economic conditions, education, elections, health, housing, labor, population, transportation, and more.

The most up-to-date information available about New Jersey's workers, wages, jobs and careers, employment and industries, trends and projections, economy and demographics, and more.

Data about DCF's services and about the children and families they serve.

Provides access to public health datasets and information on the health status of New Jerseyans.

Basic statistical information on the people, business, and geography of the state and counties of New Jersey, with links to additional data sets.

The Goldmine of statistical information by state, city and/or zip code.

Summary level data drawn directly from historical volumes of the U.S. Census of Population and Housing from 1790 to 1960.