Geology and Earth Sciences

Available from 1949-1981 in microfilm and print, and 2009 to 2012 through the ProQuest databases.

Available from 1999 to the present through SAGE

Published from 1989 to 2017

Available from 1999 to 1 year ago through the EBSCO databases

Available from 1969-1994 in microfilm, and 1995 to the Present in the ScienceDirect database

Available from 2009 to the Present from the Publisher

Available from 2010 to 18 months ago through the EBSCO databases. Covers the theory and practice of the spatial sciences as well as practice and implementation of techniques related to cartography, geodesy, geographic information science, hydrography, photogrammetry, remote sensing or surveying.

The Copernicus Open Access Hub is a web based system from the European Space Agency designed to provide Earth observation data users with distributed mirror archives and bulk dissemination capabilities for the Sentinel satellites. Free registration is required.

Datasets from the NOAA Office for Coastal Management on coastal issues.

The Earth Science Data Systems (ESDS) Program provides full and open access to NASA’s collection of Earth science data.

Visualization tools with links to original datasets.

NASA's clearinghouse site for open-data provided to the public.

From the GeoLab at Rowan University and the Nature Conservancy. Shows priority lands for conservation using GIS layers including water quality, ecological, agriculture, and community green space priorities.

NJDEP Digital Data Downloads in ArcGIS Shape file format

Datasets from New York State