ARTX321 Dress and Fashion History from 1800 to present

Over 12,500 artifacts spans 4,500 years of history. It is the world's largest, most comprehensive collection of shoes and footwear-related objects.

Features 11,255 fashion and costume sketches from 1912-1950.

The Costume Institute's collection of more than 35000 costumes and accessories represents five continents and seven centuries of fashionable dress, regional costumes, and accessories for men, women, and children.

Discover 41,924,616 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States.

Portal provides free access to digital fashion and costume collections across Europe.

The Fashion and Race Database provides an accessible, academic treatment to one of fashion’s most critical topics facing us today.

Covers fashion history from ancient times to 21st century.

Covers over 10,000 costumes, accessories and textiles from the 18th century to the present day, including film and theatre costume.

World class collections of over 100,000 objects of contemporary and historic dress dating back to the 16th century.

Ohio State University houses an extensive costume and textiles collection that contains over 11,500 objects from the mid-18th century to contemporary 21st century designers.

Collection Includes 18th, 19th and 20th centuries fashion.

Contains about 650 searchable items including women's shoes. and some men's and children's shoes. The shoes cover the period from 1780-1990s.

Presents a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history from The Met collection. It is a reference, research, and teaching tool conceived for students and scholars of art history. Comprises 300 chronologies and close to 1,000 essays and more than 7,000 works of art.

The Collection contains an extensive searchable and browseable gallery. The collection's strength is primarily in modern and contemporary women's fashion.

Houses a collection of over 2,300 paintings dating from the mid-13th century to 1900.

Includes fashion images

This museum houses nearly 200,000 works (clothing, accessories, photographs, drawings...) clothing in France from the 18th century to the present day.

Clothing and accessories of women in the United States from 1800 to the present and from a range of social classes

Fashion and Clothing images from printed books and manuscripts in the collections of Smithsonian Institution Libraries.

The collection is particularly strong from the 18th century onwards, containing mainly European fashion and accessories for men and women, together with important items of 19th century dress for the elite in India, China and Japan. The collection also includes a wide range of accessories from across the world, including footwear and hats.

VFG is an international organization dedicated to the promotion and preservation of vintage fashion from 1800-2000

Explore over 400 stories by curators from leading institutions across the world.