Film Studies

Covers all aspects of film history, theory and criticism.

Publication of the American Society of Cinematographers provide current industry information, interviews with cinematopgraphers and other related topics.

Covers all aspects of the animation industry.

Devoted to the study and documentation of the black cinematic experience and is the only scholarly film journal of its kind in the United States.

For over 100 years this publication has been required reading for theater owners to studio executives.

Publishes articles on feminism, media, and cultural studies.

Provides interviews with actors and filmmakers, as well as film reviews.

Publishes essays on a wide variety of subjects from diverse methodological perspectives.

Presents interviews, features, and essays on film and video geared to cinephiles seeking an intelligent forum on world cinema.

Features articles on narrative, documentary and independent film makers, filmography, film criticism and book reviews.

Writing from a new generation of film historians, theorists, and critics representing many different disciplines, cultures, and critical perspectives.

Publishes research on the international history of cinema; includes the production, distribution, exhibition, and reception of films designed for commercial theaters, as well as nontheatrical, noncommercial uses of motion pictures.

Covers entire field of film studies.

Covers film music industry.

Presents news articles and features for and about the motion picture industry and the Los Angeles/Hollywood area.

Articles and reviews in the fields of film and video production, history, theory, criticism, and aesthetics.

Articles dedicated to popular film and television in the broadest sense. Concentration on commercial cinema and television, theory/criticism, interviews, filmographies, bibliographies, stars, directors, producers, studios and networks.

Publishes material on film, television, video, new media, and related media and cultural analysis.

Resource on the art and business of making movies, includes interviews, technique, festival coverage, financing tips, information on directors, actors, editors, producers and screenwriters and behind the scenes information.

An online journal dedicated to exploring works located in the public domain.

Publishes critical, historical, and theoretical essays, book reviews, and interviews in the area of moving image studies including film, video, and digital imagery studies.

Primarily concerned with ideas about particular films or bodies of work, but also with the regimes under which films are produced and viewed, and with the more abstract theoretical and philosophical issues raised by film study.

A publication of the British Film Institute. Feature articles and interviews on recent motion pictures, notes on festivals, book reviews and film and video reviews.

Publishes articles on the history of film and television.