Skip to Main Content
Search this Guide
This guide is designed to help you do research on American Sign Language (ASL), and other signing languages, using resources available at Sprague Library and the Internet.
eBooks Restricted to MSU Users
Open Access eBooks
Online Learning Tools
How to Cite
Library News and Updates
Databases & Journals
Other Useful Databases for Linguistics Research:
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Index to articles, books & dissertations in linguistics, speech, language, hearing pathology & language research.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Index to articles & other material on modern languages, literature, linguistics & folklore.
It contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Indexing and abstracts for titles in communications, mass media, and other closely related fields. Some full text.
Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
Collection of multidisciplinary academic journals, books and primary sources. Recent issues not always available. Full text.
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
Useful Electronic Resources:
Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics (Online)
Comprehensive coverage of different topics in Linguistics including Applied Linguistics, Languages of the World, Phonetics, Speech Technology, etc.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Online version of the OED containing the meaning, history and pronunciation of over 600,000 words. Full text.
Sign Language & Linguistics
Sign Language Studies
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research
Journal of Deaf Studies & Deaf Education
Deafness & Education International
American Annals of the Deaf
Open Access eBooks
Streaming Videos >>
Aug 28, 2023 3:55 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!