Database Subject Filter Select a subject African American Studies (10) Anthropology (26) Art & Design (15) Asian Studies (3) Audiology & Speech-Language Pathology (13) Biology (19) Business, Accounting, Economics & Management (35) Chemistry (12) Child Advocacy (11) Classical Studies (5) Communication Studies & Media (11) Computers & Information Science (13) Counseling (20) Earth, Environmental, and Sustainability Science (17) Education (27) English (27) Exercise Science & Physical Education (15) Family & Child Studies (28) Fashion Design and Merchandising (11) Film Studies (5) Food & Nutrition (19) Government Information (12) Health & Medicine (35) History (27) Jewish Studies (17) Justice Studies (18) Languages (26) Latin American & Latino Studies (13) Law (18) Library Science (5) Linguistics (16) Literature (27) Math (7) Music (14) News & Newspapers (10) Philosophy (14) Physics & Astronomy (8) Political Science (22) Psychology (25) Religion (12) Research & Writing (14) Social Work (1) Sociology (35) Statistics (4) Theatre & Dance (13) Women & Gender Studies (11)
Database Types Filter Select a database type Articles (151) Background Info (17) Bloomfield College (121) Book Reviews (2) Data/Statistics (7) Dissertations & Theses (2) ebooks (23) Encyclopedias (12) Full Text (82) Images (9) Journal ranking & Citation tracking (8) News (9) Open Access (13) Primary Source (11) Streaming Audio (2) Streaming Video (14)
Database Vendors Filter All Vendors / Providers Alexander Street Press (9) Ebsco (52) Elsevier (4) Gale (9) HeinOnline (2) International Monetary Fund (1) ProQuest (80) Sage (3) Wiley (2)
Clear Filters/Browse All Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Popular
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Alternate Name(s) Academic Search Premier
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
Popular
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Scholarly results from Google, including citation counts and journal metrics. Link is proxy-enabled to allow access to articles in the library collection from off campus.
FAQ: Google Scholar Errors. Popular
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Collection of multidisciplinary academic journals, books and primary sources. Recent issues not always available. Full text.
Popular
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports & videos.
Popular
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Alternate Name(s) Science Direct, Elsevier
Database of more than 1400 scientific journals. Recent years of about half of the journals are available in full text.
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Embase is a bibliographic database that covers health and biomedical literature (1947 – present) with a focus on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.
New
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
New
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Provides access to a breadth of streaming video types and lengths, including real-world scenarios with top experts, easy to understand tutorials, and documentary-style video content for a range of disciplines.
title
×
Close
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!
![Montclair State University banner image](http://www.montclair.edu/library/wp-content/uploads/sites/213/2023/09/university_libraries_horizontal.png")