This is the "Home: MSU Licensed Collections" page of the "Streaming Video Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Streaming Video Guide   Tags: streaming video  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/streamingvideo Print Guide RSS Updates

Home: MSU Licensed Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This is a guide tofinding streaming and online videos available to the MSU community. Here are the categories of what you can find:

Sprague Library has begun to license digital video, and access to a number of titles and collections are listed at right.Click on the logo to access each collection.

 

Streaming Video available from MSU

Sprague Library has licensed access to streaming video from these collections.  These videos are MSU Restricted, so to view them you must either be on campus or logged in with via the MSU proxy server:

The NJVid Video Portal hosts most of the licensed MSU streaming video content as well as Learning on Demand video clips created by MSU faculty for classroom use.  MSU login required to access licensed content.

 

97 streaming video titles which include documentaries representing a variety of topics.

A collection of video available online for the study of American history.
A searchable database of hundreds of videos of dance productions and documentaries from Alexander Street Press.

Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries.

A collection of 22 videos on topics of social change hosted on the NJVid Video Portal.  MSU login required.

 

This Resource Compiled by:

Profile Image
Mary Mallery, Ph.D.
Contact Info
Harry A. Spague Library
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973 655-7150
Send Email
 

How to Find Videos @ Sprague

Click on this link for a Video/DVD Quick Search of the MSU library holdings OR

Search the catalog:

Begin with a basic keyword search, or combining a few terms that relate to your topic.

 

Download Free App for Library Catalog

Bookmyne is the Sprague Library iPhone app, that MSU students, faculty and staff may use to search the library's online catalog. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip