Statistical Methods
This is the "Find Books" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Sociology  

This guide presents a selection of resources for sociology in various formats.
Last Updated: May 20, 2015 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

WorldCat Local Everthing Search Box

Local Search Box Iframe

 

Useful Search Terms

  • Applied sociology
  • Ecomomic sociology
  • Educational sociology
  • Environmental Sociology
  • Family & Marriage
  • Gender and sexuality
  • Political Sociology
  • Social and Public Welfare
  • Social Classes
  • Social Movements
  • Social Problems
  • Social Psychology
  • Social Sciences
  • Social Psychology
  • Social Sciences
  • Sociology of Aging
  • Sociology of Health and Illness
  • Sociology of Religion
  • Urban Sociology

The sociology circulating books are shelved on the second floor by their Library of Congress Call Numbers (H - Social Sciences).

If you can't find what you need at MSU, we can get it from another library via Interlibrary Loan.

Also, The Sprague Library e-Book collections cover many subject areas . You can find more information about our e-Book collections via ebook Resource Guide.

 

Guides

 

DICTIONARIES (eBook)

 

DICTIONARIES (Print)

 

ENCYCLOPEDIAS (eBook)

 

ENCYCLOPEDIAS (Print)

Cover Art
Education and sociology : an encyclopedia - David L. Levinson
Call Number: LC189.95 .E38 2002
ISBN: 9780815316152

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of sociology (5 vols) - Edgar F. Borgatta
Call Number: REF HM425 .E5 2000
ISBN: 9780028648538

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of social theory (2 vols) - George Ritzer
Call Number: REF HM425 .E47 2005
ISBN: 9780761926115

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of aging
Call Number: Ref HQ1061 .E534 2002
ISBN: 9780028654720

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of children, adolescents, and the media
Call Number: HQ784 .M3 E53 2007
ISBN: 9780810859067

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of sex and gender
Call Number: HQ16 .E52 2007

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of world poverty (3 vols) - Immanuel Ness
Call Number: HV12 .E54 2006
ISBN: 9781563247101




Cover Art
The encyclopedia of social work (4 vols) - Terry Mizrahi; Larry E Davis
Call Number: REF HV12 .E53 2008
ISBN: 9780195306613
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
World of sociology (2 vols) - Joseph M. Palmisano
Call Number: REF HM585 .W67 2001
ISBN: 9780787649654

 

Handbooks (eBook)

 

Handbooks (Print Book)

Cover Art
The international handbook of sociology
Call Number: HM585 .I57 2000
ISBN: 9780761968887

Cover Art
The SAGE handbook of qualitative research - Norman K. Denzin
Call Number: H62 .H2455 2011
ISBN: 9781412974172



Cover Art
The handbook of economic sociology - Neil J. Smelser
Call Number: HM35 .H25 1994
ISBN: 9780691034485

Cover Art
Handbook of lesbian and gay studies - Diane Richardson
Call Number: HQ75.15 .H36 2002
ISBN: 9780761965114

Cover Art
Handbook of the sociology of education - Maureen T. Hallinan
Call Number: LC191 .H254 2000
ISBN: 9780306462382

Cover Art
World population : a reference handbook
Call Number: HB871 .G47 2005

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip