Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Find Books and Media
How to Cite
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Web-based, peer-reviewed subject encyclopedia sponsored by Stanford University.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Provides detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Publication Date: 2005
Among the many topics covered are African, Islamic, Jewish, Russian, Chinese, and Buddhist philosophies; bioethics and biomedical ethics; art and aesthetics; epistemology; metaphysics; peace and war; social and political philosophy.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Edward Craig (Editor)
Call Number: REF B51 .R68
Publication Date: 1998
Consists of ten volumes of the world's most eminent philosophers writing for the needs of students and teachers of philosophy internationally.
Masterpieces of World Philosophy
Frank N. Magill (Editor); John K. Roth (Contribution by, Introduction by)
Call Number: REF B75 .M37
Publication Date: 1990
Examines and summarizes nearly 100 influential works through critical essays that focus on their themes and major points.
Contains over 7,000 entries from philosophy information sources such as: Oxford Companion to Philosophy
Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
Dictionary of Logic and others
Full-text scholarly reference material covering a variety of subjects. Close to 35 books covering all aspects of philosophy.
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection
Over 200 authoritative sources covering philosophy and philosophers.
Find Articles >>
Apr 10, 2019 3:09 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!