This is the "Home: MSU Licensed Collections" page of the "Online Audio Recordings" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Online Audio Recordings   Tags: music, sound recordings, streaming audio  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/online_audio Print Guide RSS Updates

Home: MSU Licensed Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This is a guide to online sound recordings (streaming audio) avialable to the MSU community. Here are the categories of what you can find:

  • MSU Licensed Collections
  • Free Audio Sources
  • Linking Audiio Resources in Blackboard
  • Copyright Information

Sprague Library licenses the digital audio listed at right.

 

Search the Entire Catalog

Local Search Box Iframe

Also, the Library has licensed access to Reference and subject-specific ebook Collections in addition to digital images and media with separate search interfaces that the MSU community can access using their netID. 

Streaming Audio Collections available from MSU

Sprague Library has licensed access to streaming audio from these collections.  Access to these sound recordings are MSU Restricted, so to listen to them you must either be on campus or logged in with via the MSU proxy server:

  • Classical Music Library  Icon
    Search & listen to recordings in all types of musical genres.
    An Alexander Street Press collection.
  • Naxos Music Library  Icon
    Search & listen to all types of music in this comprehensive collection which includes Classical, Jazz, World, Folk, and Chinese music.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip