This is the "Find Books" page of the "Mathematical Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Mathematical Science  

This guide provides information about print, media, and electronic resources related to Mathematical Science.
Last Updated: May 20, 2015 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/mathematics Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

WorldCat Local Everthing Search Box

Local Search Box Iframe

 

Finding Books

Search the Entire Catalog for books and other library materials. Begin with some basic keyword searches, combining a few terms that relate to your topic, for example:

    • Mathematics
    • Applied Mathematics
    • Algebra
    • Algorithms
    • Calculus
    • Differential Equations
    • Discrete mathematics
    • Geometry
    • Graph theory
    • Probability
    • Statistics
    • Topology
    • Variables (Mathematics)
    • Mathematical Analysis
    • Numerical Analysis

  • Number theory

  • Mathematics -- Study And Teaching
  • Mathematics -- Research
  • Business Mathematics
  • Mathematics Education
  • Computer Science

The mathematics circulating books are shelved on the second floor by their Library of Congress Call Numbers (QA - Mathematics).

If you can't find what you need at MSU, we can get it from another library via Interlibrary Loan.

 

Dictionaries

Cover Art
The concise Oxford dictionary of mathematics - Christopher Clapham
Call Number: REF QA5 .C53 2009
ISBN: 9780199235940

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill dictionary of mathematics
Call Number: QA5 .M425 2003 EB
ISBN: 9780071420938

Cover Art
The Cambridge dictionary of statistics - Brian Everitt
Call Number: QA276.14 .E84 2006 EB
ISBN: 9780511246883

Cover Art
A dictionary of statistics - Graham Upton and Ian Cook
Call Number: QA276.14 .U67 2007
ISBN: 9780198614319

 

Encyclopedias

Cover Art
CRC encyclopedia of mathematics - Eric W. Weisstein
Call Number: REF QA5 .W45 2009
ISBN: 9781420072211

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of mathematics - James Tanton
Call Number: REF QA5 .T34 2005
ISBN: 9780816051243

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of mathematics education
Call Number: QA11 .E665 2001
ISBN: 081531647X

Cover Art
World of mathematics
Call Number: Ref QA5 .W67 2001
ISBN: 9780787636524

Cover Art
The concise encyclopedia of statistics - Dodge, Yadolah
Call Number: GALE REFERENCE (2008)
ISBN: 0387317422

 

Handbooks

Cover Art
Mathematical handbook of formulas and tables - Murray R. Spiegel
Call Number: QA41 .S75 2009 EB
ISBN: 9780071548564

Cover Art
Handbook of international research in mathematics education - Lyn D. English
Call Number: QA11.2 .H36 2002 EB
ISBN: 9780585406725

Cover Art
Handbook of mathematics and computational science - John W. Harris
Call Number: QA40 .S76 1998
ISBN: 9780387947464


Cover Art
Handbook of linear algebra - Hogben, Leslie.
Call Number: QA184.2 .H36 2007
ISBN: 1584885106
Publication Date: 2007

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip