Skip to main content
Banner Image

Literature Research Resources

The purpose of this guide is to recommend print and electronic resources for research in Literature studies. Click on the tabs to find a selection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, databases of full-text journal articles and other useful tools.

Associate Dean for Technical Services

Mary Mallery
Harry A. Spague Library

Montclair State University

Montclair, NJ 07043

Phone: 973 655-7150
Website / Blog Page

WorldCat Local Everthing Search Box


Featured Collections


The Oxford Reference Collection provides access to over 100 reference books in the arts, humanities, and sciences, including dictionaries, biographical resoruces, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.
The Sage Reference Collection provides online access to reference titles in a variety of subject areas including Business & Management, Communications, Counseling, Economics, Education. Geography, Health & Social Welfare, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology
The Berg Fashion Library provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion. The Berg Fashion Library offers users cross-searchable access to an expanding range of essential resources in this discipline of growing importance and relevance including a specially-created taxonomy, an e-book collection, and extensive color image bank.
The Gale Virtual Reference Library provides access to hundreds of reference books with titles representing a variety of subject areas including anthropology, business, history, law, literature, medicine, and science.



Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!