This is the "Home" page of the "International Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/igo Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About

This guide is designed to help you with your research for information about international governmental orgainizations or intergovernmental organizations (IGOs).  IGOs are organizations made up of member states that have signed a treaty or charter. Some of them have a geographical or a subject focus and produce official documents, publications, and statistics.

 

Related Guides

 

Databases (MSU only)

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Onine) : A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International with Archive : Contains citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Major coverage includes Economic conditions, Government, Human Rights, International Relations, Politics, Social conditions, Trade, etc.

 

Databases

CIA World Facbbook : Contains profiles of every nation in the world. Each profile includes demographic, political, and economic data.

ISN (International Relations & Security Network) : A one-stop information service in the fields of international relations and security. Among the services offered are: an annotated links library, a limited area search tool (ISN LASE), and a selection of resources on current world affairs.

WAO (World Affairs Organization) : One of the largest social science databases in Europe, currently containing over 742.700 references with 500,000 journal articles, book chapters and grey literature. References of web-literature contain the link to the full-text-document.

Head, Government Documents Librarian

Profile Image
Darren Sweeper
Contact Info
Government Documents Department
Sprague Library
Telephone Number:973-655-7145
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip