This is the "Home" page of the "Federal Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Federal Government Information  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2013 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/fedgovinfo Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Public Access

As a participant in the Federal Depository Library Program, Montclair State University is required to, "[make] Federal Government information products available and usable for all library patrons, including those with disabilities and those of all ages."

To that end the library has:

- Equipment to assist those visitors who are visually impared

- A microfilm reader

- Public access workstation

- Copying and scanning equipment

Please be aware however that only MSU and community members with a valid library card are able to check out items from the Library collection.

 

Overview

The Harry A. Sprague Library is proud to be a member of the Federal Depository Library Program as a selective depository.  Sprague Library's government documents collection focuses on materials that support the Montclair State University curriculum. Agencies that are well represented include the Departments of Commerce, Housing & Urban Development, Justice, Labor, State, and the Treasury. In addition, we procure many Federal Reserve Bank and Government Accounting Office (GAO) documents.

 

Basic Information

Sprague Library's government documents are available for public use in the library. However, borrowing is limited to faculty, staff, and students and valid guest and community borrowers at Montclair State University.

Nearly all of the documents found in the circulating collection may be checked out at the Circulation Desk on the first floor. First, though, bring the documents you would like to borrow to the Reference Desk on the first floor. 

The reference librarian at that desk will look at your selections to judge if any should be kept in-house as a reference item. CD-ROM and DVD-ROM titles from the government documents collection may also circulate, subject to the discretion of the Government Documents librarian.

Borrowing periods for these CD-Roms and our other government documents are the same as for our regular book collection. For more information on borrowing, please see the the Access Services Web page.

 

Download Free App for Library Catalog

Bookmyne is the Sprague Library iPhone app, that MSU students, faculty and staff may use to search the library's online catalog. 

Associate Dean for Technical Services

Mary Mallery, Ph.D.
Contact Info
Harry A. Spague Library
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973 655-7150
Send Email

Head, Government Documents Librarian

Profile Image
Darren Sweeper
Contact Info
Government Documents Department
Sprague Library
Telephone Number:973-655-7145
Send Email
 

Perform Quick Keyword Search in Online Catalog

Search the catalog:

Thousands of full-text government documents are available in the online catalog. Also, Sprague Library's online catalog lists those documents that are in our reference, circulating book and multimedia collections.

This Resource Guide Compiled by

Profile Image
Mary Mallery, Ph.D.
Contact Info
Harry A. Spague Library
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973 655-7150
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip