This is the "Selected ebook Collections" page of the "ebook Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

ebook Collections  

This guide supplements the "Battle of the ebooks" poster session at the VALE 2010 Conference with links to selected ebook Collection vendors, ADA Accessibility Standards, Best Practices, and other resources for evaluating and implementing ebooks.
Last Updated: Jan 15, 2010 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/ebooks Print Guide

Selected ebook Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 

VALE 2010 Poster Session

 

How to Find ebooks @ Sprague

Check the library’s catalog for ebooks. Begin with some basic keyword searches, combining a few terms that relate to your topic, for example:

  •  Linux
  • Mark Twain
  • Art and literature
  • Environmental Science

 Also, the Library has licensed access to Reference and subject-specific ebook Collections in addition to digital images and media with separate search interfaces that the MSU community can access using their netID. 

ebook Collections Info

  • Amazon.com
    Amazon ebooks, only available for the Kindle Reader, feature thousands of titles, including new releases and many of the best sellers from leading publishers around the world.
  • ebrary
    Subscribe to affordable, growing collections in numerous subject areas with simultaneous, multi-user access. Supplement with individual, premium titles purchases, and discounted Starter Packs. Free MARC records and usage statistics are provided along with powerful features for efficient information retrieval, discovery.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library combines the convenience of an online search engine with the accuracy and authority of our 50-year publishing legacy. Now you can fill your virtual shelves with electronic references covering a wide variety of topics and subjects — ranging from current events to classics and from Arts & Humanities to small business. Moreover, patrons can enjoy unlimited access to your collection anytime of day—not just during business hours—from anywhere with an Internet conn
  • Google Books
    Right now, you can search over the full text of some seven million books through Google Books. Whenever you do a Google web search, you're also searching our book index; any relevant hits will appear in your search results, and clicking on a result will take you to the relevant page in the book, where you can browse a few more pages and learn where to borrow or buy it.
  • NetLibrary
    As the leading provider of ebooks, NetLibrary offers a growing catalog of more than 200,000 titles from the world's leading scholarly, trade, STM and reference publishers. We're continually growing our catalog adding thousands of new releases every month. Browse our monthly featured collections below or login to TitleSelect to search our entire catalog.
  • Safari Books Online
    Safari Books Online provides an on-demand digital library that delivers vetted, expert content for technology, creative and business professionals. Our library offers over 8,000 books and videos from leading publishers such as O’Reilly Media, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Manning, John Wiley & Sons, Apress, Adobe Press, Talented Pixie and Splash Media.
  • Wiley InterScience Online Books
    Wiley InterScience Online Books include over 7400 titles, and feature publications from Blackwell Publishing, IEEE Press, and Wiley-VCH. Online Books offer flexible, electronic access to thousands of must-have books from a broad range of subject areas. Browse by title or subject area through the listings above, or Search for a specific book title or keyword.

Associate Dean for Technical Services

Profile Image
Mary Mallery, Ph.D.
Contact Info
Harry A. Spague Library
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973 655-7150
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip