This is the "Find Articles in Databases" page of the "Psychology " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Psychology   Tags: psychology  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2015 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/content.php?pid=74553 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles in Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Eduardo Gil, Periodicals Librarian, M.L.S.
Contact Info
Periodicals Department, Harry A Sprague Library
(973) 655-5286
Send Email
 

Find Articles in Databases

Recommended databases to search for full-text, peer reviewed journals pertaining to Psychology:

 

  • PsycInfo (American Psychological Association)
    This database provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1872 to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
  • PsycArticles
    This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation and the Canadian Psychological Association. Coverage 1988-present.
  • Pro Quest Psychology Journals
    Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles + over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO.
  • SAGE Premier Journals E-Collection
    Includes over 600 peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999 covering a variety of subject areas including psychology. There are 89 psychology journals included in this Collection.
  • Annual Review of Psychology
    Published since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology.
  • ProQuest Social Sciences Journals
    Includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text covering the social sciences including psychology.
  • JSTOR
    Archive of full-text journal articles covering many subject disciplines. Psychology is well represented including the American Journal of Psychology going back to 1887 through 2012.
  • Google Scholar
    A search engine tool that allows for more refined, scholarly searching than Google on open access material as well as research published on the Web by academic publishers, universities, government agencies, and professional societies.
  • Historical New York Times, 1851-2010
    Archival PDF articles of the New York Times from 1851 to 2009.

Psychology Journals

Below is a selective list of periodicals dealing with Psychology. To view holdings information for these titles and to locate additional titles, please go to the Library's Periodicals A-Z List:

  • American Psychologist
  • Annual Review of Psychology
  • Archives of General Psychiatry
  • Psychological Bulletin
  • Psychological Reports
  • Psychological Review
  • Psychology Today
  • Teaching of Psychology

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip