Annual Reports
This is the "Home" page of the "Cataloging, Metadata & Archive Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Sprague Library
Library Home | Articles & Databases | Books & Media | Guides & Resources | Services |

Cataloging, Metadata & Archive Services  

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://montclair.libguides.com/cataloging Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mission

Through the creation and maintenance of metadata records in the Sprague Library Catalog, the Cataloging Department supports the University’s educational and research programs by providing accurate and complete access to all of the various resources of the Library - print, media and electronic, in a timely and efficient manner.

 

Contact List

Kathleen Hughes  (Dept Head)
973-655-7077
Mei Ling Chow   
973-655-4422
Paul Martinez        
973-655-3465
Christina Molinari   
973-655-4195
Lisa Pendola
973-655-4195
Tilisa Caldwell         
973-655-4195
 

Departmental Goals

  1. To create and maintain the bibliographic and item databases comprising the Sprague Library Catalog by describing all items accurately.

  2. To catalog all materials in the circulating, Government Documents, Multimedia, Online and Reference collections using the OCLC cataloging utility and following appropriate national standards and protocols.

  3. To add and maintain holdings for titles in the Periodicals collection.

  4. To participate in the design of attractive and useful information retrieval interfaces.

  5. To collect statistics and produce Library Collection Statistics for all Library collections for the use of national and local reviewing bodies.

  6. To preserve the physical integrity of the books in the circulating and Reference collections through mending operations.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip