Skip to main content
Search this Guide
This guide presents a selection of resources for sociology in various formats.
How to Cite
Search Multiple Library Databases
Find Articles & More
More Search Options
Database & Journals
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
Index to articles in the areas of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Index of journal articles, books, reviews & selected chapters dating back to 1951. Broad coverage of international material. Some full text.
Social Science Database
Full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
Full-text access to 275+ journals in sociology and social work.
Peer-reviewed full-text journals with content extending back to 1999. Covers a variety of subject areas including social sciences, science, technology, medicine, etc.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
Citation index which provides access to current & retrospective information from the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines, as well as 3,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals
Index to publications in the fields of sociology, social sciences and related disciplines from 1986 to the present.
Social Services Abstracts
Index to current research on social work, human services including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Dissertations & Theses Global
International doctoral dissertations & master's theses. Full text since 1997, with some full text prior to 1997.
Collection of multidisciplinary academic journals, books and primary sources. Recent issues not always available. Full text.
Academic Search Complete
Index to articles of general academic interest. Some full text.
Journals A-Z List
Search for a particular journal, magazine or newspaper title in our A-Z list.
American journal of sociology
American sociological review
Annual review of sociology
British journal of sociology
Families in Society
Gender and Society
Journal of Health and Social Behavior
Social work research
Sociology of Education
Youth & society
Find Media >>
Jan 19, 2018 10:43 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!