Skip to main content
Banner Image

Sprague Library Archives

College of Education and Human Services

Inventory to records of the Montclair State University College of Education and Human Services

TABLE OF CONTENTS


Overview of the Collection

Biographical Note

Scope and Contents

Arrangement

Restrictions

Index Terms

Related Material

Detailed Description of the Collection

Inventory to records of the Montclair State University College of Education and Human Services



Overview of the Collection

Repository: Montclair State UniversityHarry A. Sprague LibraryArchives - Room 029 Montclair, NJ 07043
Creator: Montclair State University. College of Education and Human Services
Title: Various documents from the Montclair State University College of Education and Human Services
Dates: Circa 1967-2004
Quantity: 1.2 cubic ft.
Identification: CEHSNjUpM
Language: The records are in English.

Biographical Note

The College of Education and Human Services (CEHS) is part of the Division of Academic Affairs. The College offers a variety of undergraduate and graduate programs leading to professional careers in public and private schools, government agencies, non-profit organizations, and private industry. The CEHS evolved from the combination of the School of Educational and Community Services and the School of Professional Arts and Sciences. This new unit became the School of Professional Studies and later the CEHS.

Academic Departments:
Counseling and Educational Leadership
Curriculum and Teaching
Early Childhood, Elementary and Literacy Education
Educational Foundations
Exercise Science and Physical Education
Family and Child Studies
Health and Nutrition Sciences
Institutes and Centers:
Center of Pedagogy
* Teacher Education Program
* The ADP Center for Teacher Preparation and Learning Technologies
* Teacher Education Advocacy Center (TEAC)
* Agenda for Education in a Democracy
* Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal (MSUNER)
* Urban Teaching Academy (UTA)
* Prudential Teacher Scholar Program
Institute for the Advancement of Philosophy for Children (IAPC)
Ben Samuels Children's Center

 

Return to the Table of Contents


Scope and Contents

The Sprague Library Archives is not a formal institutional repository. This series of records contains a small collection of documents collected by the library from the College of Education and Human Services. The records are largely unrelated and cover a wide range of dates.

Return to the Table of Contents


Arrangement

The records are arranged in one series. The series is divided into seven subseries. Series is arranged in one document archival storage box.

Return to the Table of Contents


Restrictions

Restrictions on Access

The collection is open for research use.

Restrictions on Use

Copyright restrictions may apply.

Return to the Table of Contents


Related Material

Institutional Report for the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education prepared by Montclair State School of Professional Studies Office of Teacher Education, Spring, 1994 (1994) Location: Shelved, Archives Room 029, Harry A. Sprague Library

Return to the Table of Contents


Index Terms

 

This record series is indexed under the following controlled access subject terms.

 

Organizations:

Montclair State University--College of Education and Human Services

Subjects:

Montclair State University--College of Education and Human Services

Return to the Table of Contents


Detailed Description of the Collection

Series 1: Box 3 1967-2004
Subseries 1: Department of Education 1967
1 Folder Number 1: Evaluation by School Administrators of First-Year Teaching, 335 Graduates, Class of 1965, and 3408 Graduates, Classes of 1951-1965, Montclair State College - Orpha M.L. Lutz, Ph.D. 1967
Subseries 2: School of Professional Studies 1980-1990
2 Folder Number 2: Teacher Stress in an Urban Center: Analysis of a Survey of Morale among Newark Teachers - prepared by Wendy G. Oxman, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Educational Leadership, Nicholas M. Michelli, ED.D., Dean, School of Professional Studies 1980
3 Folder Number 3: Revision in Teacher Certification: An Analysis - Nicholas M. Michelli (1984?)
4 Folder Number 4: Teacher Education Newsletter - Fall 1988: Fall 1990. Volume 3, Number 1 1988, 1990
Subseries 3: Department of Home Economics 1967–1980
5 Folder Number 5: A Policy Statement on Sex Education 1967
6 Folder Number 6: Life Skills Center News - Vol. I, No. I November, 1977: Vol. I, No. 2 April, 1978: Vol. I, No. II Spring 1980 1977-1980
Subseries 4: Department of Curriculum and Teaching 2004
7 Folder Number 7: Department of Curriculum and Teaching, Self-Study Report In Preparation for the Visiting Committee, Spring 2004 2004
Subseries 5: Center of Pedagogy 1970, 2000
8 Folder Number 8: Teacher Certification Information 1970
9 Folder Number 9: Ed.D. in Pedagogy, Mathematics Education, Philosophy for Children - Student Handbook 1999-2000 2000
Subseries 6: Institute for the Advancement of Philosophy for Children (IAPC) 1979
10 Folder Number 10: Building Thinking Skills with Philosophy for Children - Fall 1979 1979
Subseries 7: Miscellaneous 1960
11 Folder Number 11: An Evening of Tribute: A Life Dedicated to Professional Service: Hazel M. Wacker 1979
Friend, follow and subscribe to Sprague library!